The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (2011)

I saw this in theaters back in December and I have to say…

IT WAS THE SINGLE MOST AMAZING THING I EVER SAW IN MY WHOLE LIFE.

When I go to the movies I sit in chronic bitch mode and critique the movie the whole time, but  I honestly was drawn into this world.  I loved the opening sequence of Karen O blasting Led Zepplin through the speakers  The whole mystery element, touch of romance and slight humor made it all worth while.

I have to admit the Rape scene was VERY graphic and I don’t suggest watching it if you squirm easily, because almost every girl and her boyfriend did.  Yet I must admit, I love Rooney Mara.  She did an excellent job the way she make Lisbeth seem so real, I freaking fell in love with her.

The only thing I’m gonna pick on is Daniel Craig.  This is not James Bond.  Where was your Swedish accent?  But then again he didn’t really need it, and is easily overlooked because of his acting skills.

Oh and if you’re fan of the book the ending was slightly tweaked, but nothing major it still ends the same.

4.8/5

Leave a Reply

